Race Result

Results of a Race [whether posted in Events or not]

Carramore 10km Results 2011 (Mayo League Race 2)

Race 2, Mayo AC C&C Cellular Road Race League
2011 Carramore 10k Results Summary

Full race report attached. Well done to Gary Doherty and James Lundon who represented the club with pride.

Senior Men
1: Matthew Bidwell (GCH) 32.46
2: Roger Barrett (Ballina AC) 32.54
3: John Byrne (Mayo AC) 33.20

Senior Women
1: Catherine Conway (Mayo AC) 37.17
2: Mary Gleeson (Mayo AC) 37.43
3: Regina Casey (GCH) 38.24

Men over 40
1: David Carrrie (Dunleer AC) 33.40
2: Dan O'Rourke (Tuam AC) 37.10

Women over 40
1: Colette Tuohy (Mayo AC) 38.56

Kilcornan 8K Results and Small Report

The third annual Kilcornan 8K was successfully run in misty conditions around the now usual 8K course early yesterday afternoon in Clarinbridge.

Tony Daley, and his crew of helpers drawn from Predator Tri Club in Athenry, put on a great show with a well marked and extremely capably marshaled course.   We were greeted at the finish line by a gantry, a photographer, a race clock, Frank Burke (congratulations on his recent 40:01 10KM BTW) on the race timer and a tent where there were drinks and other refreshments available to all. 

Coole 10KM Race Result and Report

At One KM - Rob Gorham copyright

Gabriel and Josephine Gardiner (both Craughwell AC) hosted a fabulous event on Sunday, 17 April in Coole Park, just outside the historic town of Gort.

Nearly 500 people are recorded as finishing the event, around a universally praised course inside the national park in scorching late-Spring weather.

The race had to be delayed by nearly 25 minutes such was the power of people who wanted to register for this charity event, right up to the 11AM start that morning.

CCA Salthill 5KM Race Result

Congratulations to Yasmin Reid (main organiser) and her crew who ran a very successful Christian Camps of the Arts 5KM out in Salthill on Tuesday, 19 April.  It followed the basic route/loop used for _Run With Ray_ the week before, instead starting and finishing out near the car park close to the roundabout at Seapoint.  Good conditions prevailed for the event, which was run by Michael Shannon (Kilnaboy) and Nicola O'Ceallaigh (GCH).

The attached result PDF was scabbed from www.redtagtiming.com.

Colemanstown Cracker

Colemanstown 10km Result - report to follow shortly...

Place Lname First Name(s) Chip Time
1 McNamara Paul 00:32:40
2 Keane Paul 00:35:47
3 Obrien John 00:36:24
4 Callanan Niall 00:38:06
5 Mullins David 00:38:27
6 Reilly David 00:39:43
7 Gaffey Peter 00:41:06
8 ODonnell Martin 00:41:10
9 Kitt Des 00:41:19
10 Phelan Jim 00:41:32
11 Burke Frank 00:41:40
12 Forde Patrick 00:41:48
13 Dermody Michael 00:41:50
14 McNama Kevin 00:41:54
15 Nee Sean 00:41:53
16 Kenny Brian 00:41:56
17 King Derek 00:42:14
18 Lyons Aileen 00:42:39
19 Mitchell Mark 00:42:58

2011 Quilty 4M Results

2011 race start

Result received from James Sexton last weekend.  Looks like it was a fantastic day for running down there.

I've run in both directions there in the noughties.  There isn't enough (any?) 4M road races in Galway.  An idea for someone to "run" with!?!

School Run Race Result and Report

The School Run out in Newcastle (Athenry) was a great success on Sunday afternoon last. More than 80 started and finished the now classic 5KM course. There was a kiddies race during the main event, which attracted a similar number of tots!

Well done to Mick Rice and his crew of local helpers on this fund raising effort on behalf of the local Scoil Chroí Naofa Primary School.

Andrew Talbot was on hand to take photos at the finish line and these are in the photos section


Subscribe to RSS - Race Result