Athenry AC to Decamp to Ballycotton

Published in Club News on 15th February 2006


The final list of entrants has just been published by the organisers of the 2006 Ballycotton 10 Mile Road Race on Sunday the 5th of March next. The final list reveals the largest ever entry from Athenry AC with at least eleven confirmed entrants. These are;

Alan Burke
Peter Delmer,
David Dunne,
Martin Keane,
James Lundon,
Deirdre McGrath,
Liam Mycroft,
Brian O'Connor,
John O'Connor,
Mick Rice,
Michael Rooney

Athenry runners will compete in the largest field ever assembled for this race with over 4,200 entries having been accepted.

More details of this event can be found at

See you all in Cork!