Headford 8km

Published in Results on 1st July 2017

Headford 8km is a popular annual event for many athletes. Tonight's race marks the 13th anniversary of this race. As in previous years, all proceeds go to support people with intellectual disabilities. Although numbers were down on last year, there was still a great turn out as 238 athletes lined up to run the route. There was the usual support from local clubs including Mayo AC, Annaghhdown AC, Casrlegar AC and Tuam AC. GCH women dominated the podium by taking 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Results Men John Byrne (Mayo AC) 26:43 John Moroney 28:28 Dariusz Monkiewicz 28:45 Women Siobhan Lee (UHG) 31:33 Neasa De Barorca (GCH) 33:26 Aoife King (GCH) 33:32 Results http://www.redtagtiming.com/results/Headford8km_2017.pdf