Athenry AC Club 5KM Handicap Championship Result

Published in Results on 17th December 2017

The 15th annual Athenry AC 5KM handicap championship took place in and around the town of Athenry on Saturday morning, 2 December 2017.  The event took place on the club's 5KM Series leg course and was well supported by both club athletes, as well as a number of guests.  Full result PDF attached.

The event was well organised by Jane Ann Meehan and her merry band of helpers.  

The four prize winners were:

Overall: Aidan Madden

Master: Patrick Forde

Fastest: Fergal Walsh

Guest: John Callanan

Image : Jane Ann Meehan with overall winner Aidan Madden to her right and fastest runner Fergal Walsh and master winner Patrick Forde to her left, in the Athenry Primary Care Medical Centre after prizegiving.