Claregalway 10km took place on Saturday 22nd August. The course is relatively flat giving opportunities for PBs.

Almost 20 from the club turned out in wet miserable conditions to run the distance. Galway City Harriers Matt Bidwell took the honours for the men crossing the line in 32.24. In second place Jason Broderick, Craughwell AC clocked 32.43 and with a gap of just under 3 mins Lloyd Malcolm finished in 35.36. For the ladies Regina Casey GCH was victorious running 37.04 and finishing 12th overall. Deirdre Brophy, Athenry AC took second place in 40.49 a PB of 50 seconds! Congrats Deirdre on a great race! Another member of GCH Clare Rowe took third place less than 2 mins behind Deirdre in 41.54. Mary Kealy, Athenry AC won her age category 42.15.

Other from the club who ran on the night include Gearoid Rohan 36.41, Mick Rice 36.58, David Noone 39.42, Adrian Fitzmaurice 41.52, Alan O'Brien 42.34, Paul Hegarty 43.19, James Corbett 45.17, Brian Burke 45.56, Donna Lane 49.30, Kevin Devane 50.47, Marguerite Wilkinson 50.55, Maggie Pomphrett 52.32, Oliver Kane 53.38, Noreen Cooley 54.58, Caroline Freeney 58.14, Congrats and well done to all!

Pics on FB.